Town & Country Driving School – Warren, OH
Town & Country Driving School is a driving school located in Warren, Ohio, at 2925 Youngstown Rd SE. This page covers what is verified about this specific Warren location its contact and location details, what a prospective student should confirm before enrolling, and how Ohio’s driver-education and licensing requirements apply. It does not attempt to compare or rank Town & Country Driving School against other driving schools in the area.
Town & Country Driving School Warren Location
Address: 2925 Youngstown Rd SE, Warren, OH 44484
Phone: (330) 395-9160
Website: Not on file
Map
About This Warren Location
This page documents the Town & Country Driving School location at 2925 Youngstown Rd SE in Warren, Ohio, specifically. Contact details, hours, and program availability can change, so confirm current information directly with this location before making plans to enroll.
What to Confirm Before Enrolling
Before enrolling with Town & Country Driving School or any driving school, confirm the following directly with the school:
- What driver-education program is currently available, and for which student category (teen or adult)?
- What classroom or online components are offered, if any?
- How are behind-the-wheel lessons scheduled?
- What is the current pricing for the program you need?
- What documents or permit status are required before lessons can begin?
- What scheduling availability currently exists?
- Does the program satisfy your specific Ohio licensing requirements (for example, teen Class D driver education versus an adult refresher course)?
These are questions to confirm with the school directly this page does not state that Town & Country Driving School offers any specific one of these components; verifying them is a step for the prospective student to take before booking.
Ohio Class D Driver Education Requirements
Ohio’s licensing process for new drivers under 18 generally follows a structured sequence. The requirements below are general Ohio state requirements, not specific to Town & Country Driving School — confirm with the school which components of this process it currently provides.
- Age and TIPIC: Ohio residents can generally apply for a Temporary Instruction Permit Identification Card (TIPIC) once they are at least 15 years and 6 months old, after passing the required knowledge test.
- Classroom or online instruction: 24 hours of classroom or state-approved online driver education.
- Behind-the-wheel instruction: 8 hours of professional, in-car instruction from a certified instructor.
- Supervised practice driving: 50 hours of practice with a licensed adult, including at least 10 hours at night.
- TIPIC holding period: the permit must generally be held for a minimum of six months before a teen can apply for a probationary license.
- Probationary license: once the hour and holding-period requirements are met, the applicant can take the skills (road) test; a probationary license carries its own restrictions, such as passenger and nighttime-driving limits, until age 18.
Requirements can change. Verify current Ohio driver-education and licensing requirements directly with the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) before relying on the summary above.
Understanding Ohio DETS
Ohio’s Driver Education and Training System (DETS) is the state’s registry of driver-training providers, maintained by the Ohio Department of Public Safety. A prospective student can use the DETS public school search to check whether a specific driving school currently appears in that registry before enrolling. This page does not state a specific DETS listing status, provider number, or approval classification for Town & Country Driving School confirm current DETS status directly with the school or through the Ohio Department of Public Safety before enrolling.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Town & Country Driving School located in Warren?
Town & Country Driving School’s Warren location is at 2925 Youngstown Rd SE, Warren, OH 44484.
How can I contact Town & Country Driving School?
Call (330) 395-9160 to confirm current hours, availability, and program details for the Warren location. No website is on file for this location.
What should I confirm before enrolling in a driving school?
Confirm current program availability, classroom/online format, behind-the-wheel scheduling, pricing, required documents or permit status, and whether the program fits your specific Ohio licensing needs — directly with the school.
What are Ohio’s Class D driver-education requirements?
Generally, 24 hours of classroom or online instruction, 8 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction, and 50 hours of supervised practice driving (including at least 10 hours at night), plus a minimum six-month TIPIC holding period before a probationary license. Confirm current requirements with the Ohio BMV.
Can parts of Ohio driver education be completed online?
Some classroom-hour requirements can often be completed through a state-approved online provider, but behind-the-wheel instruction and supervised practice driving cannot. Confirm which format a specific school offers directly with that school.
How does Ohio’s DETS system help students verify a driving school?
Ohio’s Driver Education and Training System (DETS) is the state’s public registry of driver-training providers. Checking a school against the DETS public search is one way to confirm its current standing before enrolling.
Related Ohio Resources
For general Ohio permit requirements, see the Ohio permit test guide. To compare options across the state, see the guide to top driving schools in Ohio.



